Timesheets - Deleting

In order to delete a timesheet you need to go to the 'Manage Employees' menu, then 'Approve timesheets' OR 'Create timesheets':

  mceclip1.png

You can delete time sheets with the following in mind:

  • In order to be able to delete a timesheet, it must be in the 'Submitted' state.  If a timesheet is showing as 'processed', this means that it has been processed in a pay run and cannot be deleted. If a timesheet is showing as 'approved', you'll need to select the timesheet first on the 'approve timesheet page' and then 'undo':

    mceclip3.png

  • When a timesheet is in a 'Submitted' state, you can delete it on either the 'Create Timesheets' or the 'Approve Timesheets' page.

On the timesheet entry page

Navigate to the week containing the timesheet, select the timesheet to delete, and click the red button on the right side of the grid:
 

mceclip4.png

 Be sure to click 'Save' once you've finished modifying/deleting timesheets.

If a timesheet has already been approved or rejected, you must undo this process in order to delete it. To do this go to 'Approve Timesheets' page.  This screen will by default show only those timesheets that have been submitted but not approved (or rejected). In order to show all timesheets, you need to click on the "status" drop down and select then "any" option. Now you will see processed, approved and rejected timesheets. 

 

mceclip5.png 

 

If you've already approved or rejected the timesheet you want to delete, select the relevant timesheet and click the undo button - this will revert the selected timesheet to its previous "submitted" state and then offer you the option to delete it:

mceclip6.png

 

You can also click on the small pencil icon at the far right end of the timesheet line which will display the inline approval screen editor.

mceclip7.png

From with in the inline editor, you can click the 'Delete' link to remove the timesheet:

mceclip8.png


Please note: You cannot delete timesheets with a "Processed" status. If the pay run has been finalised with STP lodged, you are unable to change the status of the timesheets from processed. If the pay run has not been lodged/ employees paid and STP lodged, you can exclude the employee from that pay run, i.e. the pay run that the timesheets are in. This will change the status from "Processed" to "Approved", which you will be able to delete.

If you have any questions or feedback, please let us know via support@yourpayroll.com.au

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 1 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.