An employees location is based upon the location that they usually work.
To update the location, go into the employee file and select 'locations':
From here you are able to:
- Select multiple locations where the employee works
- As long as the location is selected (with a tick in the box) it will appear as an option when the employee's pay is being processed, when the employee is submitting timesheets, or when the employee is clocking on/off.
Please note that locations which have been configured as "available to all employees" via the Payroll settings > Locations page as well as the employee's primary location (set in their Pay Run Defaults page) can not be un selected in the employee's locations page.