A full access user or a restricted access user (a manager with access to a group of employees or a location), can perform tasks related to their relevant payroll permissions on the WorkZone app straight from their smartphone.
WorkZone is available on iOS and Android - WorkZone - Getting Started
This article will assist with setting up a restricted user - Manage Users
If the restricted access user has timesheet permissions, they will have the ability to undertake the following actions in WorkZone based on their permission type, as follows:
Approve + Create Timesheets permission: The user will have the ability to view, edit, approve, reject or delete a timesheet. The user will also be able to view/download any attachments added as part of a leave request timesheet.
Create Timesheets Only permission: The user will not have access to any timesheet manager features in WorkZone.
N.B. A restricted access user will NOT have the ability to create a new timesheet via WorkZone (this function is only available via the web portal).
Once the user taps on the business name they have restricted access to, they will see the option for Timesheets at the bottom of the screen.
This is where they can view any submitted timesheets. This view can be toggled to show a weekly or fortnightly view. Tapping on the left and right arrows beside the date range will show previous and forward weeks/fortnights.
The displayed information can include:
- employee's name;
- timesheet date;
- employee's name;
- start/stop times;
- attachment icon;
- notes icon;
- shift duration (hours & minutes);
- work type;
- cost (if the user is enabled for shift costs view);
- an '!' icon will appear to highlight shift conditions associated with the timesheet:
A warning will appear for any timesheets that require shift condition information to be reviewed:
If the restricted user has permission to view shift costs, they will see the option to show timesheet costs. This setting is switched off by default. The user just needs to switch the toggle to the right to activate the cost display:
If the restricted user has access to multiple locations and/or employee groups but the costing permission is not activated for all locations and/or employee groups, the costing will appear as "N/A" for timesheets that do not allow the costing view.
How to Action a Timesheet
To edit, approve, reject or delete a timesheet the user will need to tap on the relevant timesheet. This extended display also allows the user to add notes, save any changes, approve, reject or delete the timesheet:
If using WorkZone on an iOS device, you can quickly reject or approve a timesheet. Swipe left on the timesheet tile for the reject/approve actions to appear and then tap on the appropriate action:
NOTE - If the business level timesheet setting 'Automatically approve a timesheet that is identical to the rostered shift' has been enabled, any timesheet submitted that matches the corresponding roster shift will be automatically approved. All components of the created timesheet must be identical to the corresponding roster shift. Including:
- Work types
- Start and end times
- Break start and end times
If a timesheet has been automatically approved, an auto approved icon will be shown on the timesheet line next to the approved label:
How to Search for Timesheets
You can search for historic timesheets and ALL submitted, approved, rejected and processed timesheets by tapping on the search icon in the top right corner of the screen:
From here the user will have the ability to toggle the view between weekly and fortnightly and use the left and right arrows beside the date range to show previous and forward weeks/fortnights. The user can also filter the 'Search Timesheets' screen by Status; Employee; Location; and Employee group. The option to show timesheet costs will appear if the user has costs permissions:
If you haven’t already, you can download WorkZone immediately by clicking here:
If you have any questions or feedback, contact us via email@example.com