Updating Employee Locations

An employees location is based upon the location that they usually work. 

To update the location, go into the employee file and select 'locations':

2021-01-20_15-02-44.jpg

From here you are able to:

  • Select multiple locations where the employee works
  • As long as the location is selected (with a tick in the box) it will appear as an option when the employee's pay is being processed, when the employee is submitting timesheets, or when the employee is clocking on/off.

Please note that locations which have been configured as "available to all employees" via the Payroll settings > Locations page as well as the employee's primary location (set in their Pay Run Defaults page) can not be un selected in the employee's locations page.

If you have any questions or feedback, please let us know via support@yourpayroll.io

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 1 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.